Standing Committees and Appointments

Standing Committees

Streets, Sidewalks, Buildings & Grounds
Meets – First Monday of the month – 7:00 p.m. at City Hall
Jim Boyles, Chairman
Dave Koechle
Clive Moon

Water & Sewer
Meets –
Jim Boyles, Chairman
Dave Koechle
Charles Gilbert

Finance & Personnel
Meets – Monday preceding second Tuesday – 4:00 p.m. at City Hall
Charles Gilbert, Chairman
Clive Moon
Brenda Adkisson

Public Safety & Events Committee
Meets –
Tom Hopp, Chairman
Paul Brown
Dan Gallaher
Scott Di Prima
Bev Reynolds

Economic Development
Meets – First Wednesday – 12:00 p.m. at City Hall
Clive Moon
Dan Hahl
Chuck Gilbert
Donnie Griffiths

Hotel-Motel Board
Meets – Fourth Monday – 12:00 p.m. at City Hall
Bev Reynolds, Alderman
Carol Zumdome (Retail)
Carol Brown (Retail)
Lee Ourth (Lodging)
Deborah Kraus (Service)
Sharon Cohen (Lodging)

Library Board
Meets – Third Monday – 7:00 p.m. at the Nauvoo Public Library
Dianne Adkisson, President
Barb Schafer, Vice-President
Elaine Ferguson, Secretary
Sue Stambach, Treasurer
Brenda Adkisson, Alderman
Peter Ivie
Pam Knowles
Gwen Krumperman
Silvia McMeins
Karen Simpson

Planning Commission
Meets – Last Monday of the Month – 7:00 p.m. at City Hall
Kathy Jacobs (1 year)
Jason Skog (1 year)
Larry Nicholl (2 year)
Gene Taylor (2 years)
Martin Pitcher (3 year)

Zoning Administrator
Dr. Craig Dunn

Zoning Board of Appeals
Jeff Reidner
Brenda Adkisson
Michele Snyder
Randy Douglas
Ron Yockey

City Attorney
Diane Diestler

City Engineer
Charles Bach, Peopping, Stone, Bach & Assoc.

Safety Inspector
Jim Boyles

Building Inspector
Tom Hopp

Vicky Gallaher
Helen Burger

Chief of Police
Tom Hopp

Asst. Chief of Police
Mike Boley

Superintendent of Public Works
Barry Cuthbert

Supervisor of Public Works
Joe Tripp

City Collector
Carol Lea McGhghy

City Treasurer
Carrie Priebe